About Us


MOVE OAHU FORWARD is a non-partisan coalition of Hawaii business and community leaders whose mission is to support initiatives that improve mobility and quality of life in ways that also strengthen the economy and manage future growth while protecting the island’s unique environment and way of life. We believe that Honolulu’s rail transit project accomplishes that.



Constance Lau (Co-Chair) 
President & CEO
Hawaiian Electric Industries

Todd Apo
Vice President of Community Development
Howard Hughes Corporation

Rich Bettini
Waianae Coast Comprehensive Health Center

Ron Brandvold
Easter Seals Hawaii

Carleton Ching
Director of Land Development
University of Hawaii

Meredith Ching
Sr. Vice President, Govt. & Community Relations
Alexander & Baldwin, Inc.

Steve Colón
President – Hawaii Division
Hunt Development Group

Bill Corn
Project Manager
HART Airport Guideway and Stations Project

Matt Cox
President & CEO
Matson, Inc. 

Chris Delaunay
Government Relations Manager
Pacific Resource Partnership

Rick Egged
Waikiki Improvement Association

Enrico Fontana
Project Manager & Managing Director
Ansaldo Honolulu JV

John Gotanda
Hawaii Pacific University

Francisco Gutierrez
Senior Director, Development
General Growth Properties

Robert Harrison
President & CEO
First Hawaiian Bank

Corinne Hiromoto
Senior Asset Manager
James Campbell Company LLC

Peter Ho
Chairman, Present & CEO
Bank of Hawaii

Gary Kai
Executive Director
Hawaii Business Roundtable

Steve Kelly
Vice President
James Campbell Company LLC

Stafford Kiguchi
Executive Vice President, Corporate Communications & Government Relations
Bank of Hawaii

Aaron Kirk
Vice President, Marketing & Sales
Hawaii Gas

Dexter Kubota
Vice President
Bowers + Kubota

Clifford Lum
Hawaii & Pacific Operations Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.

Jason Macy
Hawaiian Cement

Stanford Carr (Co-Chair) 
Stanford Carr Development

Gerry Majkut
Hawaiian Dredging Construction Company, LLC

Lori McCarney
BikeShare Hawaii

Sherry Menor-McNamara
President & CEO
Chamber of Commerce of Hawaii

Roger Morton
President & General Manager
Oahu Transit Services, Inc.

Alan Oshima
President & CEO
Hawaiian Electric Industries

Randy Perrerira
President & CEO
Hawaii Government Employees Association

John Quinn
Chief Financial Officer
Commercial Roofing & Waterproofing Hawaii, Inc.

David Rae
James Campbell Company LLC

Harry Saunders
Castle & Cooke

Jeff Shonka
President & CEO
First Insurance Company of Hawaii

Barbara Kim Stanton
Hawaii State Director

Brian Tamamoto
Executive Vice President
The Kobayashi Group

Karen Tan
President & CEO
Child & Family Service

David Tanoue
Vice President & Department Manager
R.M. Towill Corporation

Walter Thoemmes
Vice President of Endowment
Kamehameha Schools

Art Ushijima
President & CEO
The Queen’s Health Systems

Greg Uyematsu
VP Business Operations

Ray Vara
President & CEO
Hawaii Pacific Health

Wade Wakayama
HC&D Hawaii

Jeff Watanabe
Retired Partner
Watanabe Ing

John White

Lance Wilhelm
The Wilhelm Group LLC

Jim Yates
Par Hawaii, Inc.

Bryan Zachmeier
Project Controls Manager
CH2M Hill

Executive Director
Jennifer Sabas